2020 Sonscreen
Film Festival

2020 Sonscreen
Film Festival

Sonscreen 2020 was our first-ever entirely virtual film festival. Click here to read our recap article, watch the award ceremony video below, or scroll down to view the list of awards and official festival selections.

Award Winners and Official Selections


Best in Festival

This Old Dog | Eddie Hall

Audience Choice Award

This Old Dog | Eddie Hall

Jury Selection Award

After You | Brendon Wilson

Official Selections – Dramatic Short

This Old Dog| Eddie Hall – Best Dramatic Short

Chocolate Cake and Dirty Dishes | Anthony Nelson – Honorable Mention

After You



Mixed Signals

Prelude Fantasia

The Sound of the Mountain

Tough Love


Official Selections – Documentary Short

The Way Home | Joseph Cruz – Best Documentary Short

Birds Do Eat | Kristen Reid – Honorable Mention

SK8 Culture

The Seasons Soup

Why I Dance…

Official Selections – Comedy Short

Music All | Andrew Hansen – Best Comedy Short

Pun-isher| Sid Ramirez – Honorable Mention

Cultus Confirmed


Hot Mess

Korean Mafia

Listen, Lana

The Set

Official Selections – Animated Short

Unai | Laura Garcia – Best Animated Short

Frog Girl | Hannah Leung – Honorable Mention

Bang Bang


Mouse-Sized Problems


The Perfect Shot

Official Selections – Art/Experimental Short

2 Steps | Joel Wagness – Best Art/Experimental Short

Nequicquam | Finnian Boyson – Honorable Mention

It’s Me

Lonesome People



Official Selections – High School Short

Becoming Triniti | Raditya Narendrasuta – Best High School Short

Ken Maxfield Doc| Ashton Weiss – Honorable Mention

A Story to be Shared


Herlock Sholmes




The Beauty of a Second

The Prank That Wasn’t